LuxCore: new features

Discussion related to the implementation of new features & algorithms to the Core Engine.

Moderators: Dade, jromang, tomb, zcott, coordinators

Re: LuxCore: new features

Postby sharlybg » Wed Jun 08, 2016 12:52 pm

LuxCore uses an importance map resolution equal to the resolution of the HDR image (i.e. the best possible map).


thanks !

do someone Know ho to hide a mesh or area light emitter from camera ?
i7 6700k + 32 Gb DDR4 + 2X R9 390 sapphir nitro.
User avatar
sharlybg
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:22 am
Location: Ivory coast

Re: LuxCore: new features

Postby pciccone » Wed Jun 08, 2016 1:03 pm

To hide an area light set its opacity to 0.
User avatar
pciccone
Developer
 
Posts: 1579
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:02 am
Location: South Carolina

Re: LuxCore: new features

Postby sharlybg » Wed Jun 08, 2016 1:18 pm

To hide an area light set its opacity to 0.


You save Me :D thanks ! i was so stressed to hear that we don't have this implented so imagine my happiness when i try it and it work so well !

Thank a lot. :D
i7 6700k + 32 Gb DDR4 + 2X R9 390 sapphir nitro.
User avatar
sharlybg
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:22 am
Location: Ivory coast

Re: LuxCore: new features

Postby pciccone » Wed Jun 08, 2016 1:23 pm

You're very welcome. I discovered it myself by accident :)
User avatar
pciccone
Developer
 
Posts: 1579
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:02 am
Location: South Carolina

Re: LuxCore: new features

Postby B.Y.O.B. » Wed Jun 08, 2016 3:28 pm

pciccone wrote:To hide an area light set its opacity to 0.

Wow, that's a nice trick, great find :D
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
 
Posts: 5181
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 4:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: LuxCore: new features

Postby marcatore » Thu Jun 09, 2016 12:45 am

pciccone wrote:To hide an area light set its opacity to 0.



Aaaaaahhhh... !!! nice trick!

Very useful!!
marcatore
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 4:17 pm

Re: LuxCore: new features

Postby d.kreide » Mon Jul 04, 2016 12:09 pm

that's exactly what I was looking for, but one question: Where do I find the opacity setting in Blender? I'm using Luxrender 1.6 and the latest version of the Plugin, but I do not see "opacity" under the light data tab.

thx in advance!
d.kreide
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 12:36 pm

Re: LuxCore: new features

Postby B.Y.O.B. » Mon Jul 04, 2016 12:27 pm

You have to be in LuxCore mode (obviously) and it only works on Area lights:
Attachments
Unbenanasdnt.PNG
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
 
Posts: 5181
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 4:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: LuxCore: new features

Postby d.kreide » Tue Jul 05, 2016 10:05 am

thx for the quick reply. I had to update the LuxBlend Addon via the button in the UserPrefs, before that the Opacity value was not shown. Now it works like a charm.
Thanks again!
d.kreide
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 12:36 pm

Re: LuxCore: new features

Postby sharlybg » Tue Aug 02, 2016 6:32 am

Just a little question.

do some of you (DEVs) know when we will be able to have biased opencl path splited kernel.
i7 6700k + 32 Gb DDR4 + 2X R9 390 sapphir nitro.
User avatar
sharlybg
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:22 am
Location: Ivory coast

PreviousNext

Return to Architecture & Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest