LuxCore Binary SDK

Weekly builds for testing and use between releases.

Moderators: Dade, coordinators

Forum rules
Please read the information / sticky post for some basic information regarding these builds/support.

Re: LuxCore Binary SDK

Postby B.Y.O.B. » Mon May 15, 2017 9:19 am

And here's a small guide how to use LuxCore SDK with LuxBlend on Windows.
Just for people who want to test the latest LuxCore stuff.
(You don't have to copy everything into the bin directory, you can also directly set the lib directory as LuxRender installation path in the user preferences, but you won't be able to render with LuxCoreUI that way)

Of course you won't be able to use Classic API anymore with this setup. If you want that, you have to replace the LuxCore binaries in your original LuxRender installation.
Attachments
use_luxcore-sdk_with_LuxBlend.png
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
 
Posts: 5181
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 4:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: LuxCore Binary SDK

Postby burnin » Thu May 18, 2017 6:43 pm

Hey B.Y.O.B., done as you've instructed.
Quick test: working fine. Thanks. :D
burnin
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:04 pm

Re: LuxCore Binary SDK

Postby sharlybg » Wed May 24, 2017 4:51 pm

B.Y.O.B. wrote:And here's a small guide how to use LuxCore SDK with LuxBlend on Windows.
Just for people who want to test the latest LuxCore stuff.
(You don't have to copy everything into the bin directory, you can also directly set the lib directory as LuxRender installation path in the user preferences, but you won't be able to render with LuxCoreUI that way)

Of course you won't be able to use Classic API anymore with this setup. If you want that, you have to replace the LuxCore binaries in your original LuxRender installation.


thank for this little tutorial.
But i got this error when trying realtime rendering in viewport.

sdk error.jpg
i7 6700k + 32 Gb DDR4 + 2X R9 390 sapphir nitro.
User avatar
sharlybg
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:22 am
Location: Ivory coast

Re: LuxCore Binary SDK

Postby B.Y.O.B. » Wed May 24, 2017 7:20 pm

This means the binary you are using is too old.
Maybe the path in user prefs was not set correctly?
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
 
Posts: 5181
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 4:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: LuxCore Binary SDK

Postby Luximage » Thu May 25, 2017 1:39 am

sharlybg maybe you are using the wrong luxblend version, have you updated to the last luxblend?
LuxCore 1.7 SDK version - Blender 2.78 - windows 7 x64
Luximage
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 6:54 am

Re: LuxCore Binary SDK

Postby sharlybg » Thu May 25, 2017 4:06 am

B.Y.O.B. wrote:This means the binary you are using is too old.
Maybe the path in user prefs was not set correctly?


binary from here :
lux sdk.jpg
lux sdk.jpg (8.37 KiB) Viewed 750 times

http://www.luxrender.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=13329

luxblend from old 1.7 luxcore ( i've update it after installation inside user pref )
i7 6700k + 32 Gb DDR4 + 2X R9 390 sapphir nitro.
User avatar
sharlybg
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:22 am
Location: Ivory coast

Re: LuxCore Binary SDK

Postby acasta69 » Thu May 25, 2017 5:54 am

Try checking in Blender console that it is really loading pyluxcore from the expected location, where you've put the latest binaries.
You should find some lines similar to these:

Code: Select all
...
[Lux 2017-May-25 14:18:11] Attempting to import pyluxcore module from "C:/Dati/Various/Personal/Tools/Lux/Lux_1.7dev_16-11-15"
[Lux 2017-May-25 14:18:11] Pyluxcore module imported successfully
[Lux 2017-May-25 14:18:11] Using pyluxcore version 1.7dev
...
Windows 10 64 bits, i7-4770 3.4 GHz, RAM 16 GB, GTX 970 4GB v382.05
acasta69
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 3:18 am

Re: LuxCore Binary SDK

Postby sharlybg » Thu May 25, 2017 6:24 am

here is my console :

console.jpg


strangely viewport realtime work on all opencl mod only rtpathcpu isn't working. Maybe it'is what is written here :

http://www.luxrender.net/wiki/LuxBlend25_LuxCore

luxblend manual.jpg
i7 6700k + 32 Gb DDR4 + 2X R9 390 sapphir nitro.
User avatar
sharlybg
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:22 am
Location: Ivory coast

Re: LuxCore Binary SDK

Postby B.Y.O.B. » Thu May 25, 2017 8:11 am

Post a screenshot of your console right after you started Blender, please (we need the startup messages).

By the way, I could reproduce the error, it does indeed happen with old binaries that don't support RTPATHCPU yet.
But after updating to the latest Linux 64bit No-OpenCL SDK I get crashes with any renderengine I try. Which is weird because i think this SDK version worked before...
User avatar
B.Y.O.B.
Developer
 
Posts: 5181
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 4:10 pm
Location: Germany

Re: LuxCore Binary SDK

Postby sharlybg » Thu May 25, 2017 8:30 am

B.Y.O.B. wrote:Post a screenshot of your console right after you started Blender, please (we need the startup messages).

By the way, I could reproduce the error, it does indeed happen with old binaries that don't support RTPATHCPU yet.
But after updating to the latest Linux 64bit No-OpenCL SDK I get crashes with any renderengine I try. Which is weird because i think this SDK version worked before...


here :

console2.jpg


screenshots of my luxcore sdk bin folder:

pilux.jpg
i7 6700k + 32 Gb DDR4 + 2X R9 390 sapphir nitro.
User avatar
sharlybg
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:22 am
Location: Ivory coast

PreviousNext

Return to Weekly Testing Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest