Latest LuxC4D, C4d R18 and will not show up I'm plugins!

Discussion related to the 'LuxC4D' exporter plugin for Maxon Cinema 4D.

Moderators: Dade, Ratow, coordinators

Latest LuxC4D, C4d R18 and will not show up I'm plugins!

Postby rickwesh » Wed Aug 30, 2017 10:16 am

I have tried everything from changing where it's placed, to reinstalling C4D. Looked at every possible related post oH the forum. No matter what I do LuxC4D won't show up in the Plugins menu!

I think it has something to do with permissions but not sure.

Windows 10 Home 64bit
C4d r18 studio
Luxc4d latest as of today!

If someone could take a screen shot of where the files are located and the patH that would be great!
rickwesh
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: Latest LuxC4D, C4d R18 and will not show up I'm plugins!

Postby burnin » Wed Aug 30, 2017 3:02 pm

rickwesh wrote:...
Luxc4d latest as of today!
...

Which one is that? Link to test?
burnin
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:04 pm

Re: Latest LuxC4D, C4d R18 and will not show up I'm plugins!

Postby rickwesh » Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:00 pm

LuxC4D_0.08_win-r11.5_release.zip
rickwesh
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: Latest LuxC4D, C4d R18 and will not show up I'm plugins!

Postby rickwesh » Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:59 pm

The folder I placed it in is 'c:\users\ME\AppData\Roaming\Maxon\Cinema 4D R18_62A5E681\Plugins'

I've also tried placing it in the '\Program Files\MAXON...' heiarchy.

Tried moving the license to the main MAXON folder.

And it's not just LuxC4D that's does this to me, but LuxC4D is the main one I want working right now.
rickwesh
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: Latest LuxC4D, C4d R18 and will not show up I'm plugins!

Postby burnin » Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:24 am

Oh, use the one posted in: "LuxC4D for R16, R17 on both Win and Mac", works here. :D
burnin
 
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:04 pm


Return to LuxC4D (Maxon Cinema 4D Exporter)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest