Qt port checked in

Discussion related to the development & design of the LuxRender Graphical User Interface
coordinator: none (position is open)

Moderator: coordinators

Re: Qt port checked in

Postby tomb » Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:50 pm

patlecoq wrote:Hi Tomb,

- The saving of the window/splitters sizes is nice, but could you also add the saving of the main window
maximized/not maximized state?
- With Win32, there is a conflict in MainWindow with a pre-defined DialogBox macro. Could you rename
the method to avoid the conflict, please?
- When you click somewhere in the Log tab, the next message is display where you clicked. :-o

Patrice


Done/fixed
User avatar
tomb
Developer
 
Posts: 2477
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 4:23 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: Qt port checked in

Postby SATtva » Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:59 am

tomb wrote:I think I have resolved your other issues with qt gui, can you verify?

Only tomorrow. :) By the way, thanks for commenting out QTranslator in the source, it constantly breaks my builds when I forget to do that by myself.
Linux builds packager
聞くのは一時の恥、聞かぬのは一生の恥
User avatar
SATtva
Developer
 
Posts: 6406
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:19 pm
Location: from Siberia with love

Re: Qt port checked in

Postby patlecoq » Fri Nov 20, 2009 4:32 am

Done/fixed

Great!
Thanks a lot.
patlecoq
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 9:07 am

Re: Qt port checked in

Postby psychotron » Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:28 am

I compile&install qt 4.5.3 following instruction on install.txt file
also done that PATH thingy

but how I asure lux sees new qt? as I'm still linux lame bare with me :)

still getting this error:
Code: Select all
[ 87%] Building CXX object CMakeFiles/luxrenderqt.dir/qrc_images.o
/home/psycho/luxrender/lux/qtgui/lightgroupwidget.cpp:255:2: warning: no newline at end of file
/home/psycho/luxrender/lux/qtgui/lightgroupwidget.cpp: In member function ‘void LightGroupWidget::colorPicker()’:
/home/psycho/luxrender/lux/qtgui/lightgroupwidget.cpp:151: error: no matching function for call to ‘QColorDialog::getColor(QColor, LightGroupWidget* const, const char [13])’
/usr/include/qt4/QtGui/qcolordialog.h:59: note: candidates are: static QColor QColorDialog::getColor(const QColor&, QWidget*)
make[2]: *** [CMakeFiles/luxrenderqt.dir/qtgui/lightgroupwidget.o] Error 1
make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/luxrenderqt.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [all] Error 2
User avatar
psychotron
Developer
 
Posts: 836
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:04 am
Location: Pleiades

Re: Qt port checked in

Postby SATtva » Sun Nov 22, 2009 1:10 pm

tomb wrote:I think I have resolved your other issues with qt gui, can you verify?

Tomb, the problem with Vignetting slider is still there:
Some sliders in Lens Effects behave oddly when dragged with mouse wheel, for example, Vignetting -- it just adds -0.5 regardless of the direction you turn the wheel.


psychotron wrote:but how I asure lux sees new qt?

psychotron, when you run cmake on the lux snapshot directory, it will tell you in the configure output if it was able to locate Qt. Something like this:

Code: Select all
...
-- Found Threads: TRUE
-- Looking for Q_WS_X11
-- Looking for Q_WS_X11 - found
-- Looking for Q_WS_WIN
-- Looking for Q_WS_WIN - not found.
-- Looking for Q_WS_QWS
-- Looking for Q_WS_QWS - not found.
-- Looking for Q_WS_MAC
-- Looking for Q_WS_MAC - not found.
-- Found Qt-Version 4.5.3
...

Obviously, you only need Qt-X11 on Linux.
Linux builds packager
聞くのは一時の恥、聞かぬのは一生の恥
User avatar
SATtva
Developer
 
Posts: 6406
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:19 pm
Location: from Siberia with love

Re: Qt port checked in

Postby cperrin88 » Mon Nov 23, 2009 1:55 am

@psychotron: What linux distribution are you using? If it's Ubuntu you can install Qt easily by invoking:
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install libqt4-dev


That adds all that you need AFAIK.
cperrin88
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 12:27 pm
Location: Trier, Germany

Re: Qt port checked in

Postby psychotron » Mon Nov 23, 2009 5:49 am

after cmake lux this is config output
Code: Select all
-- Found Threads: TRUE
-- Looking for Q_WS_X11
-- Looking for Q_WS_X11 - found
-- Looking for Q_WS_WIN
-- Looking for Q_WS_WIN - not found.
-- Looking for Q_WS_QWS
-- Looking for Q_WS_QWS - not found.
-- Looking for Q_WS_MAC
-- Looking for Q_WS_MAC - not found.
-- Found Qt-Version 4.4.3


it find 4.4.3 but I compiled&installed new fresh qt 4.5.3, following install.txt
so I have 4.5.3 somewhere in the system but I don't know where and don't know how to point lux on it...

I'm on ubuntu 8.10 64bit
User avatar
psychotron
Developer
 
Posts: 836
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:04 am
Location: Pleiades

Re: Qt port checked in

Postby cperrin88 » Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:51 am

Why don't you just upgrade to 9.04 or 9.10 ?
cperrin88
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 12:27 pm
Location: Trier, Germany

Re: Qt port checked in

Postby psychotron » Mon Nov 23, 2009 7:53 am

I have work pending but ofcourse I will upgrade asap.. (maybe at mid december)

meahwhile how to point compiler to new qt?
or how can I disable qt and build with wx?
User avatar
psychotron
Developer
 
Posts: 836
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:04 am
Location: Pleiades

Re: Qt port checked in

Postby cperrin88 » Mon Nov 23, 2009 8:19 am

The wx gui should be built anyways, because the qt gui is built and linked later.

the cmake file hasn't got an option to disable Qt yet(AFAIK) but you could comment out
Code: Select all
FIND_PACKAGE(Qt4)

in line 237 in CMakkList.txt
http://src.luxrender.net/lux/file/37afb7ad630a/CMakeLists.txt#l237

I think that should then disable the qt build
cperrin88
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 12:27 pm
Location: Trier, Germany

Previous

Return to LuxGUI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest